A Cardigan for Mother

2014-01-11 12.29.19

My mom kindly gave me some blue wool that she had intended to make a sweater out of. I knew I wouldn’t use this wool for myself, but didn’t know yet what to do with it. I found a nice pattern from a magazine to use. It wasn’t the sort of sweater I would wear, but thought it would suit my mom perfectly. So after adjusting the tension rather a lot off I went.  The windy leaf pattern was quite complex but the more I knitted, the easier it became. I was really pleased with the result and after starting it sometime in April, finished it Christmas Eve!!!! There was definitely a sprint to the finish line to get it done in time for Christmas. Nothing like leaving it to the last minutes.

I’m afraid I can’t remember the name of the pattern. The wool is Patons ‘Fairytale’. It’s not the best wool I’ve knitted with, but the end result was good.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

